We have been house hunting.  There has not been a 3 month lapse between the first shithole we put an offer on and what we’re doing right now.  Rest assured, I spend a good majority of my time wasting at work on redfin.com.  Home ownership is an investment in our future, and we are trying to invest. Desperately, in fact.  Lisa and James (we upgraded to a better model of Realtor since we last spoke) are going to throw a party when we finally land on something.  We have possibly won the award for the people who have been hunting the longest/made the most unsucessful offers in their experience.  So to catch everyone up, a brief photo tour of where we’ve been.

This place had black mold and a pink bathroom.

This place had black mold and a pink bathroom.

We made an offer on this place, were out-offered, attempted to make another offer and were too late.

We made an offer on this place, were out-offered, attempted to make another offer and were too late.

I dont know what the fuck we were thinking here.

I don't know what the fuck we were thinking here.

We seem to be attracted to places with copius plywood.  I believe this went under contract before we could move.

We seem to be attracted to places with copius plywood. I believe this went under contract before we could move.

I honestly dont remember where this is from. Im sure we made an offer on it.

I honestly don't remember where this is from. I'm sure we made an offer on it.

And how could anyone forget the $500,000 in repairs???

And how could anyone forget the $500,000 in repairs???

It has been a long time. We’ve made offers and lost on them for one reason or another. We have not gotten depressed.  We’ve got an offer on a great place a couple of blocks north of where we live now, and while we aren’t hopeful that it will be accepted- it’s really priced way too low and there are other offers on it- but it has been good experience with a short sale (kill me now).  We came across another place this evening and are making an offer on that one too in the hopes that one or the other will eventually take.  One day we’ll get something, and it will be in our price range, and my credit score will be high enough and the dogs will have a yard.  It’s taking some time, but I’m pretty sure we’ll get there one day and I will finally be able to blog you all the details of failed projects, broken foundations and most likely temper tantrums in all their glorious technicolor.

More soon!

