Well, that’s not really what this is about, but I did want to try to use the poll function and I am considering doing the following:

Buying an iPhone.

Follwoing are arguments for:

  • I love and have always loved nifty phones. This one is perhaps one of the niftiest, arguably.
  • Matt has an iPhone, therefore I want one too.
  • But going beyond that, switching to AT&T could provide us with valuable monthly savings via some sort of family plan.
  • I can probably afford to buy an iPhone in no less than six weeks of saving the dinero.

Following are arguments against:

  • My contract with Verizon isn’t up until like 2023. True story. There will totally be some sort of penalty fee.
  • What if I can’t keep my phone number, because that possibility exists. When I was toying with this idea initially, I plugged my number into the AT&T site and it said it wouldn’t port.  Of course normally there are ways around these things, but what if the number I’ve had since 1999 (true story) is suddenly no longer mine. It’s like my identity. It’s like my other middle name. (Then again, I could switch to a cool 202 number.)
  • If I’m going to be saving money for something, shouldn’t it be like tile, or paint, or a cleaning lady?  I mean, I want a Mexican to spend 3 days cleaning our house with a toothbrush as much as I want an iPhone I think.
  • Matt doesn’t get very good reception on his iPhone.  Then again, he also drops it in the toilet an average of once a week.

So there you have it, fair readers.  Pls halp!

